Chrisye

Chrisye

I took a different brush for this painting. A bit rough, but I think it fits for the whole composition. This is the second Indonesian I’ve drawn. And for me, he is one of important stranger in my life. I didn’t know him personally, but I grew up in his golden age. He is the greatest Indonesian singer and songwriter. He had a great angelic voice. Calm, steady and peaceful. He has made too many great song that would be a legacy and a great inspiration for us.

May you rest in peace Mr. Christian Rahadi.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

